Cedro’s

Posted on

Hello everyone. It’s been a while since I’ve blogged but i am taking the time today to tell you all of a new Italian restaurant….Cedro’s ristorante pizzaria        http://www.cedroaustin.com/

 

The food was superb, the pasta made fresh! I was a little disappointed in the size of the appetizers. I know appetizers are supposed to be small but if you’re sharing, like we did, it’s just a smidgen. We started with bacon-wrapped dates and the meatball appetizers. Both were excellent.

Being a pasta lover, I ordered the pasta carbonera that came with an egg on top. One friend ordered a salad (of course I teased her on how can you order a SALAD at an Italian restaurant that makes fresh homemade pasta????). My other friend ordered a pannini with french fries (what’s wrong with these people?).

We then shared two deserts. I got the pumpkin cheesecake with a side of chocolate, it sounds like a strange combination but it worked! We also had the apple puff pastry. OMG, this was divine. I mean you could actually taste the butter!

The service was good, excellent presentation of the dishes, nice atmosphere, fully accessible to wheelchairs, including the bathroom. The only thing I didn’t like were the plates which were huge white, heavy ceramic type and the silverware was also big, heavy and basically unwieldy if you have difficulty using your hands. I definitely plan to go again but I’ll be taking my own silverware 🙂

 

 

One thought on “Cedro’s

    Rita Coyne said:
    February 13, 2017 at 1:48 am

    Can’t wait to be a part of the Sisterhood of the traveling silverware.

    Like

Leave a comment